facebooksm

elcm_logo

A Very Warm Welcome, Kia Ora Koutou Katoa, Namaste, Talofa lava, Ni Sa Bula, Malo e Lelei, Sat Sri Akal, Ni Hao, Kia Orana

Early Learning Counties Manukau has been operating since 2010. We employ qualified, registered teachers and are proud to provide high quality education and care through our three centres which are situated in the Manurewa and Takanini areas. Each centre has its own unique culture and character, and offers a range of attendance options for your family. Each centre remains open during the term breaks and is open from 7.30am -5.30pm, Monday to Friday.

Our early learning centres aspire to implement Magda Gerber, Emmi Pikler and Reggio Emilia approaches to teaching and learning.  Each learning day is facilitated by the teachers and the children who endeavour to create high quality lifelong learning experiences that are safe, stimulating, fun and nurturing for infants, toddlers, and pre-schoolers.

Our teaching teams are passionate about recognising the potential of each child and are respectful of the values and beliefs that each family brings to the centre.

We extend a warm invitation to you and your child to come and visit our centres and find out for yourself as to whether you wish to choose to be part of our child and family centred environments.

“A home away from home environment is our mission for our children and their families.”

 

calendar

Term Dates

2018

Early Learning Centres
Friday 12th January 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018


Centres OPEN during term breaks
Tuesday 16th January 2018 to Thursday 20th December 2018


Centres CLOSED during term breaks
Term 1

Friday 19th January to Friday 13th April 

Term 2

Monday 30th April to Friday 6th July

Term 3

Monday 23rd July to Friday 28th September 

Term 4

Monday 15th October to Thursday 20th December

 

 

 

 

smallmap 

 Contact Us

To contact Head Office or any of our kindergartens and early learning centres, please click on the button: 

Get in touch